Thursday, March 21, 2013

(03/21/13) Final rosters for 2013 Club and Class Championships set

The final rosters for the 2013 MetroWest Chess Club Championships are set. The Club Championship (for all ratings) will have IM James Rizzitano, IM Jonathan Yedidia, FM Lawyer Times, NM Mika Brattain, NM Ilya Krasik, and NM Vadim Martirosov. The Class Championship (for players rated under 2000 in December 2012) will have Ames Abbot, Oleg Poliannikov, Neil Cousin, Calvin Hori, Ethan Thompson, and Henry Liu. The tournaments are six player round robins to be played during the five Tuesdays in April, beginning April 2nd. (There will be a regular five round swiss tournament in April also of course.) The seedings for each of the round robin tournaments will be determined by a random drawing on Tuesday, March 26th shortly before the start of the final round of the March tournament. The pairings for all the rounds will be posted shortly thereafter, both online and at the club.

No comments:

Post a Comment